UGA Student Government Association

The organized voice for every student at the University of Georgia.

Legislative Branch

Legislative Branch

The Legislative Branch is made up of the elected Senate and the Freshman Board. It has the ability to pass resolutions, bills, and amendments which are to directly benefit the welfare of students in the university.

The Senate is presided over by the Vice President. The Senators are elected from different schools and colleges on campus and once elected work to represent his or her school in the Senate. Senators are also appointed to represent various areas of student life including: Residence Life, South Campus, Athletics and Recreation, Service, Political Organizations, Religious Organizations, the Arts, Greek Life, and Multicultural Organizations. For more information about Senate or to inquire about open Senate seats, please contact our Pro-Tempore  Taylor Lamb (tlamb@uga.edu)

The Freshman Board is composed of freshmen who represent the concerns and needs of the freshman class to the Senate. It is given five votes in the Senate to represent the freshman class. The Freshmen Board is selected by a committee and approved by the senate.

Senators additionally serve on one of seven committees: Student Services, Academics, Sustainability, Diversity Engagement, Internal Evaluation, Rules, and Small Clubs Allocations.

Senators broken down by schools. * denotes University Council

Meet Your Senator

Franklin College of Arts and Sciences

Connor Steven Siegel
csiegel1@uga.edu
Taylor Lamb
tlamb@uga.edu
Alex Caille
axcaille@uga.edu
Virginia Lane Walker
vlwalker@uga.edu
Shontel Stewart
shontel3@uga.edu
Clay Byron Shelley
cshelley@uga.edu
Bryant Dearius Garrett
bdgc120@uga.edu
Davidson Goldsmith
davidson.goldsmith@gmail.com
Derek Desmond Coger
coger22@uga.edu
Jessica Blaeser
jblaeser@uga.edu
Tim Heigl
Melissa McDonald
mellymcd@uga.edu
Patrick Worsham
pworsham@uga.edu
Philip Gregory Sullivan
sulliv3g@uga.edu
Rohit Mukhi
rohitmuk@uga.edu
Shawn Balcomb
sbalcomb@uga.edu

College of Agricultural and Enviornmental Sciences

Robert Griffith
robert@uga.edu
Sinclair Buntin
sbuntin@uga.edu

Terry College of Business

Andrew Roberts
robertsa@uga.edu
Jonelle Simpson
 simpsoj@uga.edu
Alex Jordan
 Alexlj92@uga.edu

Odum School of Ecology

Vacant

College of Education

Shelby Zeigler
szeigler@uga.edu
Annelise Wornat
awornat@uga.edu
Catherine Leigh Borkowski
clborkow@uga.edu
Elias Addison Walker
ewalker1@uga.edu

College of Engineering

Louise Ashley
louisea@uga.edu

College of Environment and Design

Vacant

College of Family and Consumer Sciences

Tyler Baker
 tylerbakeruga@gmail.com

Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources

Scott Hendrickson
 sah01@uga.edu

Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication

Hadley Dreibelbis
 hadleydreib@gmail.com

Graduate School

Brett Weber
bmow410@uga.edu
Lacey Kincheloe
laceykin@uga.edu
Jordan Erickson
erickj@uga.edu

School of Law

Erin Deitrich
 edeit90@uga.edu

School of Pharmacy

Harrison Jozefczyk
 harry912@uga.edu

School of Public Health

Abbey Meller
ameller@uga.edu

School of Public and International Affairs

Jon Goodfriend
jongoodfriend@gmail.com
Helen Elizabeth Harrell
eharrell@uga.edu

School of Social Work

Megan Gallagher
 meganjg@uga.edu

College of Veterinary Medicine

Vacant

Student Life Senators

Greek Life (IFC)
Daniel Grantham
 dannyg@uga.edu
Greek Life (PanHellenic)
Hilary Hilgers
 hilaryhilgers@gmail.com
Greek Life (NPHC or MGC)
Vacant
South Campus
Alexandria Ross
 lexaross@uga.edu
Political Organizations
Nathan Williams
 nawill4@uga.edu
Arts
Vacant
At-Large
Drew Jacoby
 drewmichaeljacoby@gmail.com
At-Large
Adam Corwin
 cadam93@uga.edu
Religious Organizations
Kathleen Wilson
 kathleenwilson92@gmail.com
Multicultural Organizations
Robert Boggs
 RBoggs@uga.edu
Multicultural Organizations
Taylor Stubblefield
tstubb12@uga.edu
Multicultural Organizations
Caambridge Horton
 viktoria@uga.edu
Service Organizations
Sarah Hughes
 smhughes11@gmail.com
Athletics
Travis Fetchko
 fetchko@uga.edu
Athletics
Travis Fetchko
 fetchko@uga.edu
RHA
Amber Painter
 amberpai@uga.edu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.